Bon Jovi
July 31st, 1993
Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Darien Center, NY, United States
I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
1 DVDs
Low Generation VHS Tape
123 minutes

I Believe
Wild In The Streets
You Give Love A Bad Name
Born To Be My Baby
Bed Of Roses
Keep The Faith
I'd Die For You
Blood Money (Acoustic)
Blaze Of Glory
Lay Your Hands On Me
I'll Sleep When I'm Dead ~ Jumpin' Jack Flash
Blood On Blood
Bad Medicine ~ Shout

Acoustic Guitar Solo ~ Wanted Dead Or Alive
With A Little Help From My Friends
Livin' On A Prayer

Never Say Goodbye (Acoustic)


In comparison to what's around of this show bonjovi90 found a video copy with a slightly crisper image. It may not be more than one generation lower, but it looks a bit better. On older recordings this happens sometimes. The 1 DVD version was transferred from a lower gen tape and therefore had more detail in the video than the 2 DVD copy. Though I would have preferred if this one had been put on two discs as slight pixilation appeared here. Furthermore it ran a tad longer at the end which gave me the chance to grab a noise sample of the audio and reduce the hiss immensely that way. bonjovi90 worked quite a while on it, but he think the result was worth the effort!

I'm not totally happy with the sound mix as the drums drown a bit in it, but that was also due to the noise taking a bit of it out. Alec delivers great harmonies, e.g. in "I'd Die For You" and the "Blood On Blood" version is quite cool with Jon doing the acoustic intro, but in a different way than later on the "Crossroads" tour.